Monthly Expenses and POSB Invest Saver update (January 2017)

Hello readers! Firstly, a belated happy new year to you all! I am hopeful that 2017 would be a great year for myself and all of you too.

I have been budgeting my monthly allowance since I started university in 2015. From this month onward, I decided to try tracking my expenses to find out how much I am spending in each category.

Here are my expenses for January 2017:

Category $
Eating out -53.5
Stationeries -1.92
Groceries -20.85
Transport -48.08
Prepaid mobile Top-up -10

Here are the transactions for January 2017:

ABF Singapore Bond Index Fund (A35.SI)

Date Units Bought Units Sold Net Units Price ($)
25-Jan-17 87.90 -0.90 87.00 1.1319
Dividends received $
A35.SI 49.32
G3B.SI 9.96

-Alvin

Author: whitecanvas

Quiet I may be in person, but silence doesn't exist in the world inside my mind.

2 thoughts on “Monthly Expenses and POSB Invest Saver update (January 2017)”

  1. Wow, your expenses are low even for a university student. Nice going with the POSB Invest-Saver and I reckon it’s especially useful at your stage. When you eventually start working, you can explore other investment options.

    Like

    1. Hi Finance Smiths,

      I did splurge a lot back during NS with my monthly allowance, and the brief lifestyle inflation had guilt-tripped me when I looked back. Anyhow, my current spending habits are more or less similar to back when I was in polytechnic.

      Yeah. Reading the posts in TheFinance.sg expanded my knowledge on other possible investment options. Can’t wait to try them! Thanks for dropping by! (and terribly sorry for the late reply. Had been preparing for prelim exams for the past month.)

      Like

Leave a comment